IRREVERSIBLE “Untitled” Arteamericas Art Fair (Behind of…)


Pablo Cano Panel # 1

“Untitled” Leonel Matheu

IRREVERSIBLE Special Project Collaboration

“Untitled”

Mixed Media Installation Acrylic on clear polyurethane, upcycled materials, wind chimes

Arteamericas

March 26- 29, 2010

Curator: Norelkys Blazekovic

I am grateful to my friends/ artists whose support made this project possible, specially my heart goes to my longtime partner Alejandro Mendoza who made another IRREVERSIBLE dream come true.

Our long lasting friend Sonia Siesholtz, MOCA Miami

IRREVERSIBLE’S fair participation & strong statements are accomplished because of a joint collaboration with Lucinda Linderman, Alex Heria, Alejandro Mendoza and Noor Blazekovic.

Artist Alejandro Mendoza “Untitled” work in progress (wooden top)

IRREVERSIBLE “Untitled ” Arteamericas Art Fair invite

“Untitled” Edouard Duval-Carrié

Guest Artists:

Alejandro Mendoza

Edouard Duval-Carrié

Pablo Cano

Lucinda Linderman

Alex Heria

“Untitled” Pablo Cano

I am, by default, the illustrator of my ideas, even though; I seem to lie to myself constantly. Creating is the most “bestial” process of my conclusions. It is the energy of starting something without exactly knowing the actual outcome. My environments are constants on my aesthetic proposal, which is tied to the parallel need to understand common sense and making my interpretation of it more or less acceptable or understandable. Creating is the experience of being constantly unsatisfied. When this happens, I should redo and lie to myself again.

Alejandro Mendoza

Sensorial materials are designed to help us to learn about qualities like color, size, shape, length, texture, and sound.  Sensorial activities assist us in refining our judgments, putting us on the road to becoming better observers of the world.

” Untitled” Edoaurd Duval- Carrié

Feng Shui, an ancient Chinese method of object placement, focuses on the flow of “chi,” or energy. According to the principles of Feng Shui, this energy is present everywhere, and how it flows has a direct impact on a person’s health, happiness and overall luck. By channeling the energy in certain ways, it is thought that you can counteract negative influences in your life, and maximize your possibilities for good fortune.

“Untitled” kids loving the fact they could touched!

IRREVERSIBLE “Untitled” Special Project Collaboration

“Untitled” Senses, Perception and reality

The participant learns the pragmatic value of sensorial awareness and the converse, that what we find fascinating aesthetically and physically has an inner logic that we are in the process of discovering.  The participant implicitly appreciates that the various senses are powerful resources for solving puzzles, accomplishing projects, achieving ambitions, which the materials themselves select, as if they have an inner secret that the person discovers.

http://www.irreversiblemagazine.com

Inspired by the discarded things around me, I transform material thought of as waste into a sculptural object. Constantly frustrated by my over-consumption and production of plastic waste from consumer goods, I upcycle my trash to create sculpture resembling organs in the body, the digestive system in particular. The intestines are the lifeline of the body. They filter ingested nutrients, helping the body use and store those nutrients. They then excrete excess food and wastes the body cannot use. These wastes, however, can be used as fertilizer, fuel, or nutrients for other organisms in our ecosystem. In this cycle the nutrients are never lost. This is the same approach used in my artwork. I model my process as an artist on this system of renewal. My desire is to inspire the viewer to imagine re-using his or her own waste as material. Above all, I regard my method of sculpture as a way to reduce my carbon footprint and to be accountable for my over-consumption.

Lucinda Linderman

” Untitled” Panels #3 & 4

“Untitled” Lucinda Linderman detail Upcycled materials….

Lucinda Linderman & Alejandro Mendoza setting up

“Untitled” view Arteamericas March ’10

Published by: IRREVERSIBLE

IRREVERSIBLE is a multidisciplinary collective for emerging and established artists. IRREVERSIBLE makes buying and collecting art accessible and affordable. Many of our collaborations with artists, galleries and art fairs have succeeded outside of the traditional format, our projects are viewed as one of the most influential exhibitions platform of our era. We have become breeding grounds for cutting edge exhibitions. Our versatility provides a platform for emerging artists giving them the opportunity to showcase their talent, as well as offering more established artists the freedom to play and produce experimental exhibitions. NOOR BLAZEKOVIC Founder/ Publisher Chief Curator

Categories IRREVERSIBLE ARTEAMERICAS ART FAIRLeave a comment

Leave a Reply

